As presented at the 2022 Annual General Meeting, the Governance Committee initiated, over the last year, an important reflection to update its governance in order to give agility to its structure, to avoid redundancy and to align with good contemporary governance practices. Hence, the General Regulations presented here (in French only) have been approved at the April 20th 2023 Board of Directors meeting and have been ratified at the Annual and special General Meeting held on May 25th 2023. 

Executive board

  • Yves Tremblay, president
  • Éloïse Harvey, vice-president
  • Julie Morand, treasurer
  • Jean Simard, secretary

Board of directors

Processing enterprises

  • Mélanie Archer, Thermofin
  • Julien Houde-Lord, Shawinigan Aluminium 
  • Yves Tremblay, Sefar BDH

Equipment suppliers

  • Patrice Côté, Dynamic Concept
  • Éloïse Harvey, EPIQ Machinerie

Primary Metal

  • Jean Simard, AAC

Significant private partners

  • Emmanuel Bergeron, Rio Tinto
  • Julie Morand, Fonds de solidarité FTQ

Research, development and educational centres

  • Houshang Alamdari, REGAL
  • Marie-France Charbonneau, Comité sectoriel de la main-d'œuvre de la métallurgie

Co-opted Administrators

  • Manon Goudreault, Agence dada
  • Luc Séguin, ArcelorMittal - Produits longs Canada
  • Marie-France Veilleux, Desjardins Capital


  • Peter Edwards, ministère de l'Économie, de l'Innovation et de l'Énergie du Québec
  • Jennifer Truchon, ministère de l'Économie, de l'Innovation et de l'Énergie du Québec